Phi Theta Kappa SealPhi Theta Kappa KeyWelcome to Southwestern's Beta Eta Nu Chapter of the Phi Theta Kappa International Honor Society! 

SWCC's officers and members invite you to look around and discover what Phi Theta Kappa is all about.  You will also discover what makes the Beta Eta Nu Chapter unique to Iowa and the world.

SWCC Phi Theta Kappa Advisors: Justin Mann and Jody Nedley-Newcomb



Honors Study Topic
Phi Theta Kappa International
Phi Theta Kappa Member Scholarships
Eligibility Requirements
Membership Benefits

2014-15 PTK Officers


swccptk 2014-2015officers

Spring 2013 Induction Ceremony

Spring2013 InductionCeremony

Congratulations to the 2012 Phi Theta Kappa inductees!

Officers for the 2012-13 school year were inducted during the ceremony held April 12, 2012. Officers include President Mariah Kruse, Afton; Vice President of Leadership Shannon Smith, Afton; Vice President of Scholarship David Prchal, Omaha, NE; Vice President of Fellowship Bobbie Patten of Orient; Vice President of Service Kaley Folkerts, Bedford; Vice President of Communication Rheanna McGuire, Afton; and Treasurer Justin Savage, Weldon.

Outgoing officers Donovan Richardson, Amber Thomas, Josey Ellis, Mariah Kruse, Laura Walter, Kasey Booth, and Steven Epperson were also recognized.

2012 13officers SWCCptk

Above: 2012-13 officers

2011 12officers SWCCptk

Above: Outgoing officers