New PTK Inductees

Beta Eta Nu, Southwestern Community College's chapter of Phi Theta Kappa, held its Spring Induction Ceremony on Sunday, March 12, 2017, at 3 p.m., in the Allied Health and Science Center on SWCC's campus.

New members inducted during the ceremony (pictured above L to R) included Loran Sneller of Pella, Katie Carney of Murray, Jordan Gehlhaar of Humeston, Gabrielle Annonson of Robbinsdale, MN, Katie Tibbles of Ankeny, Daniel Thatcher of Afton, Haylea England of Mount Ayr, Will Elderkin of Winterset, Klay Evans of Earlham, Sara Sanson of Lorimor, and Jeffrey Boswell of Lamoni.

Keith Olson, SWCC TRIO-Student Support Services advising coach, was the guest speaker for the event.

Officers for the 2017-18 year will include Selena Sampson of Creston, president; Sanson, vice president of leadership; and Boswell, vice president of fellowship. 

Outgoing officers recognized during the ceremony included Gabe Esser of Winterset, Sampson, Blythe Beck of Corning, and Valerie Hartman of Van Wert.

Pictured below (L to R):  Tom Hol, SWCC student and outgoing PTK regional vice president, is pictured with incoming officers Sanson, Sampson, and Boswell.

 PTK 2017 18Officers