SWCC Students in transfer college T-shirts

Mark your calendar, SWCC students!  Southwestern Community College’s annual Transfer Day will be held on Wednesday, March 1, 2017, from 10 a.m.-12 p.m., in room 180 of the Instructional Center.

Transfer Day is an opportunity for SWCC students to talk with transfer representatives from many four year colleges and universities all in one place.  At Transfer Day, students may ask questions about transfer majors, credit transfer, scholarships, and so much more to college and university representatives; and it's all in one place!

Representatives from the colleges listed below will be in attendance:

  • Allen College
  • Briar Cliff University
  • Buena Vista University
  • Clarkson College
  • Drake University
  • Graceland University
  • Grand View University
  • Iowa State University
  • Kansas Wesleyan University
  • Kaplan University
  • Mercy College of Health Sciences
  • Missouri Western State University
  • Nebraska Wesleyan University
  • Northwest Missouri State University
  • Peru State College
  • Simpson College
  • University of Iowa
  • University of Nebraska at Omaha
  • University of Northern Iowa
  • Upper Iowa University

Questions related to Transfer Day may be directed to Deb Pantini, SWCC director of student development.