Alliant Energy Scholarship Awarded for 2010

Alliant Scholarship RecipientsCreston, IA—Alliant Energy and the Southwestern Community College Education Foundation have awarded scholarships to three students for the 2010-2011 academic year.  The scholarships from Alliant Energy will provide $350 to each recipient.

Photo  (L to R) Dr. Barb Crittenden, president of Southwestern Community College (SWCC); Matt Higgins, Alliant Energy; Cynthia Miller, Erica Lensing, and Derek VerHelst, SWCC students; and Matt Thompson, executive director, SWCC Education Foundation.