The Creston Rotary announced and honored their 2018 Southwestern Community College (SWCC) scholarship recipients on Monday, April 30, 2018, 12 p.m., at a luncheon at Greater Regional Medical Center in Creston.

Ten students, all either current seniors at Creston High School or graduates of Creston High School and current SWCC attendees, will be awarded $300 scholarships through the Southwestern Community College Education Foundation (EF). Student recipients for the scholarships include Royce Bernard, Kayliann Crittenden, Shayna Davis, Noah Fargo, Cole Higgins, Kelsi Kautz, Kiersten Latham, Paul Lorenz III, Cayla Maitlen, and Cory Marquardt.

These scholarships will be awarded to students for the 2018-19 academic year at SWCC.


PICTURED ABOVE: Front Row (L to R) – Dr. Barb Crittenden, SWCC president and Creston Rotary member; Paul Lorenz III; Noah Fargo; Cayla Maitlen; Kelsi Kautz; Kiersten Latham; Shayna Davis; and Ron Ludwig, MATURA executive director and Creston Rotary president. Back Row (L to R) – Royce Bernard and Cole Higgins