The Creston Rotary announced and honored students selected as 2022-23 Southwestern Community College (SWCC) scholarship recipients on Monday, April 25, 2022, at 12 p.m., during a luncheon at A&G Steakhouse in Creston.

Ten students, all either seniors or graduates of Creston High School, will be awarded $300 scholarships from the Creston Rotary, through the SWCC Education Foundation (EF). Student recipients for the scholarships include Garett Burkhalter, Ashton Carter, Brayton Chesnut, Hannah Dryden, Cassondra Hoffman, Zhenlin (Jenni) Li, Makayla McIntosh, Taylor Seaton, Josie Travis, and Corbyn Vicker.

These scholarships will be awarded to students during the 2022-23 academic year at SWCC.

Pictured above: Front Row (L to R) – Cassondra Hoffman; Josie Travis; Taylor Seaton; and Hannah Dryden. Back Row: Dr. Marge Welch, SWCC president and Creston Rotary member; Brayton Chesnut; Corbyn Vicker; Garett Burkhalter; Linda Kilgore, Creston Rotary president; Zhenlin (Jenni) Li; and Ashton Carter.