Creston, IOWA—Beta Eta Nu, SWCC’s Phi Theta Kappa (PTK) chapter, inducted new members during the 2022 Spring Induction Ceremony held on Thursday, April 21, at 5:30 p.m., in the Instructional Center, room 180.
The guest speaker for the event was Jody Nedley-Newcomb, past advisor for the SWCC PTK chapter.
Spring 2022 PTK inductees included the following: Allyson Abbas of Osceola; Adam Barnard of New Virginia; Alex Bates of Chariton; Alexis Beberniss of Corning; Jadie Bowlsby of Osceola; Darien Bowman of Midland; Morgan Brown of Greenfield; Brenna Bruns of Greenfield; Melissa Chambers of Essex; Tonna Damewood of Corning; Steven Fry of Arispe; Ayla George of Osceola; Marco Guimaraes of Johannesburg, South Africa; Alexzanderia Gutknecht of Creston; Chloe Hamaker of Van Wert; Aubrey Hansen of Afton; Paige Hardy of Capron, IL; Braydon Holder of Greenfield; Jalyn Hunter of Afton; Karah Kirkland of Afton; Kaylee Kuster of Chariton; Chance Lecy of Grand River; Zhenlin Li of Creston; Piper Lumbard of Creston; William Malugani of Greenfield; William McIllravy of Solon; Emma Midcalf of Center Point; Anna Mikkelsen of Creston; Kaitlyn Mitchell of Afton; Sandra Morgan of Stuart; Autumn Morrison of Osceola; Gabriella Newman of Albany, MO; Grace Nixon of Afton; Madison Orewiler of Des Moines; Robin Persson of Ljungby, Sweden; Jamie Phelps of Prescott; Cody Pleacher of Independence, MO; Haley Plowman of Creston; Conner Richards of Irwin; Marissa Roman of Parkesburg, PA; Brianna Ryan of Leon; Raines Sackett of Mount Ayr; Madison Sandel of Waukee; Matt Sandel of Waukee; Kierra Sandhurst of Calgary, Canada; TJ Swaney of Blair, NE; Ryan Thompson of Grinnell; Kylee Tucker of Indianola; Alison Van Gelder of Creston; Anyelainy Vizcaino Araujo of Santo Domingo, Dominican Republic; Hollie Washburn of King City, MO; Sydney Westlake of Corning; Alice Williams of Corning; Cade Wurster of Creston. 
Fall 2021 inductees were able to participate in the ceremony as well since the fall 2021 induction ceremony was held virtually.
Officers inducted for the 2022-23 academic year (pictured below) included:
Wiley Ray of Orient; president
Piper Lumbard of Creston; treasurer
Brenna Bruns of Greenfield; vice president of leadership
Tonna Damewood of Corning; vice president of service
Marco Guimaraes of Johannesburg, South Africa; vice president of fellowship
Chase Miner of Pleasant Hill; vice president of scholarship
To be eligible for Phi Theta Kappa, students must meet the following requirements:
You must be enrolled in an accredited institution offering an associate degree program.
You must have completed at least 12 hours of coursework that may be applied to an associate degree (part-time students may be eligible).*
You must generally have a grade point average of 3.5.**
You must receive an invitation to membership from the chapter at the college where presently enrolled.
You must adhere to the moral standards of the society.
Beta Eta Nu chapter officers for 2021-22 include Chase Miner, president; Heylee Shields, vice president of fellowship; Thomas Esterhuyse, vice president of leadership; and Liberty Armstrong, vice president of service.
Co-advisors for the PTK chapter are Joe Pastorino, business instructor, and Dr. Dan Platt, English instructor.

 SWCC Phi Theta Kappa 2022-23 Officers

Above (L to R): 2022-23 Beta Eta Nu chapter officers Marco Guimaraes of Johannesburg, South Africa, vice president of fellowship; Wiley Ray of Orient, president; Brenna Bruns of Greenfield, vice president of leadership; Piper Lumbard of Creston, treasurer; and Chase Miner of Pleasant Hill, vice president of scholarship. Not pictured: Tonna Damewood of Corning, vice president of service.