The Creston Rotary announced and honored the students selected as 2019-20 Southwestern Community College (SWCC) scholarship recipients on Monday, April 29, 2019, 12 p.m., at a luncheon at Greater Regional Medical Center in Creston.

Ten students, all either seniors or graduates of Creston High School, will be awarded $300 scholarships from the Creston Rotary, through the Southwestern Community College Education Foundation (EF). Student recipients for the scholarships include Brielle Baker, Royce Bernard, Emma Berning, Taylor Buxton, Sadie Green, Cole Higgins, Cayla Maitlen, Tessa Powers, Payton Pryor, and Breanna Ross.

These scholarships will be awarded to students during the 2019-20 academic year at SWCC.